AFCAT 2017 Syllabus- Technical and Non-Technical Branch

AFCAT 2017 Syllabus- Technical and Non-Technical Branch

What is AFCAT?

AFCAT stands for Air Force Common Admission Test. AFCAT is an entrance exam for those aspirants who want to join Indian Air Force as Commissioned officer in flying branch, Technical and non-Technical branch.
This exam is conducted twice in a year in the month of February and August and is organised by the Indian Air force. The exam dates are expected to be published in the month of June and December respectively.
There will be negative marking in the paper.

AFCAT 2017 Syllabus- Technical and Non-Technical Branch

• AFCAT Syllabus 2017-18(Non-Technical Branch)

1. General Awareness– History, Art, Geography, Environment, Civics, Basics Sciences, Defence, Civics, Current Affairs, Culture, politics etc.
2. Verbal Ability in English – Sentence completion, Comprehension, Antonyms, Error Detection, Synonyms and testing of vocabulary.
3. Reasoning and Military Aptitude Test – Verbal Skills and Spatial Ability.
4. Numerical Ability – Decimal Fraction, Simplification, Average, Percentage, Ratio & Proportion, Profit & Loss and Simple Interest.

• AFCAT Syllabus (Technical Branch):

EKT(Engineering Knowledge Test) is the examination whose aim is to test the basic knowledge of engineering required for the technical branch. Total 75 Objective type questions will be asked in the examination and the duration is 01 hour.

The Examination is carried out in two parts and their syllabus is given below:
1. General Engineering(includes 40 questions) – Chemistry, Mathematics, Modern Physics, Computers, Electrical, Electronics, Mechanical Engineering.

2. Specialist Paper for each Engineering discipline(includes 35 questions) – Computer and Electronics, Mechanical, Electronics and Communication Engineering, Electrical and Instrumentation Engineering and Aeronautical Engineering (Mechanical).

AFCAT Selection Procedure
• Candidates will be shortlisted on the basis of marks obtained in written examination.

• Shortlisted Candidates will have to face Screening Test i.e. Stage 1 Testing.

• The screening test will include Officer Intelligence Rating Test and Picture Perception and Discussion Test.

• Those who will qualify the Stage 1, will be called for Stage 2 Testing.

• Stage 2 will include Psychological Test, Group Test to check interactive ability, personal conversation with Interviewing Officer.

• A candidate who will qualify the Interview will go through a medical examination.

• At the end, an all India merit list will be prepared on the basis of written test and interview.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *